top of page

The WSL is back !- Lets talk that massive clash tomorrow!

The WSL is coming back, with a massive mid week matchup that any outcome is sure to shake up the title race , Arsenal v Manchester United.

With both clubs chasing the title , and hand in hand, European champions league spaces everything is to play for.

Last time out Man Utd came out with a win thanks too 2 late goals - including an injury time winner.




And that has not been Arsenal's only big match they have dropped points from winning positions, V Chelsea a lethal header by Australian super star Sam Kerr in the 89th minute caused a devastating blow to Arsenal's title charge.


In addition, Arsenal have confirmed that their long time skipper Kim Little has injured her ham string, and will be out injured for the rest of the season.


In good new of Little, she has signed a contract extension at the club meaning she will be able to continue to grow her tally of 290 appearances and both the gunners and WSL fans will be able to still get a glimpse of just how amazing she is.



With massive games coming out in the remaining fixtures (including v Man Utd and Chelsea , both away, and a champions league semi final ,which then may result in a final, against Wolfsburg) . Other players in the squad will be expected to play up in the captains position.

I would expect that the lionesses captain, Leah Williamson , will take up the armband for the remainder of the season.


Tomorrow's match will be not only crucial in the fight for silverware, but also a great test of both sides.

Arsenal have had a longer time to rest than Utd, who struggled to win against fighting for survival Brighton in the semi final of the FA cup - after winning Utd will enter their first ever FA cup final played against Chelsea at Wembley - so we will have to see if this plays a favor for the gunners or goes against them.


In my opinion if United fail to win tomorrow they are almost out of the title race as I can not see Chelsea slipping up at any hurdles. But if Arsenal win , the title race becomes a 3 way battle (although perhaps still favoring Utd and Chelsea). If it is a draw the title race stays a 2 way battle.


Normally this would be the section I would apply my score predictions , but after staring at my screen for the last few minutes I have decided perhaps it is so close to call that I can not (because despite the fact I am an Arsenal fan I do try to stay non -bias ,as best as I can)

So, I have left it for you guys, let me know what you think the scoreline will be:

Score predictions

  • Arsenal win

  • Man Utd win

  • Draw

I hope you have enjoyed this blog, as I have been very inactive on here recently and that is only my fault.

Unfortunately I have been very busy enjoying my easter and the International break, attending both matches England played.


I also hinted on Instagram that I was performing updates to the blog website so here we go!

I am going to be changing up the blog site style ; so it gives more footbally and bloggy? If that makes sense!

I feel as though the current website is almost lifeless and now I have established the blog a little more I want to perform some updates to it.

But for now, don't fear, the current version of the blog website will still be having new posts uploaded while I work on the website.

Make sure to checkout on socials because I will be posting on their of when the updates come along!


Have a great day, and enjoy tomorrows match!


Recent Posts

See All

Comments

Couldn’t Load Comments
It looks like there was a technical problem. Try reconnecting or refreshing the page.
bottom of page