top of page

Jordan Nobbs leaves Arsenal after 12 years of service.

Jordan Nobbs has transferred to Aston Villa from Arsenal after 12 years of playing with the gunners.

Speculation about her moving clubs started earlier today, and just a few hours later Arsenal confirmed the move.

A statement posted on Nobbs social media accounts reads : 'Growing up I always looked up to the Arsenal legends and though I want to be one of them' , 'I've cried a lot over the past few days because I knew this was coming and the reality of it all is really settling in' , 'I said goodbye to my teammates on Tuesday and cried from the second I walked in to the second I left, because this has been my home' , 'I've had the time of my life here - I will always love this football club'

It finished of by saying :

'Thank you , Arsenal for everything'


You can read the full statement over on Jordan Nobbs and Arsenal WFC social media pages.


The now villa player will take up the number 88 shirt and play alongside England team mate Rachel Daly.

Recent Posts

See All

Comentários


bottom of page